The Commission on Population (POPCOM) is governed by a Board of Commissioners composed of  14 members: 11 from the government sector and three (3) members representing the private sector.

These are as follows:


The Socioeconomic Planning Secretary

Secretary of Health
Secretary of Interior & Local Government
Secretary of Labor & Employment
Secretary of Agriculture
Secretary of Agrarian Reform
Secretary of Education
Secretary of Trade and Industry
Secretary of Social Welfare and Development
Secretary of Public Works and Highways
Director of the University of the Philippines Population Institute (UPPI)

Three (3) Private Sector Representatives are appointed by, and serve at the pleasure, of the President of the Philippines.

The POPCOM Board is tasked to set policies and directions for the country’s population management program.

The POPCOM Secretariat is headed by an Executive Director III. He is supported by a Deputy Executive Director, five (5) Division Chiefs, and 16 Regional Directors.

At the central office, national coordination, policy formulation, planning, advocacy and monitoring and evaluation of the population program are led by the Office of the Executive Director, and the following divisions:

A. Technical Divisions

1. Research and Policy Development Division (RPDD)
2. Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Division (PMED)
3. Knowledge Management and Communications Division (KMCD)

B. Support Services Divisions

1. Administrative Division (AD), and
2. Financial and Management Division (FMD)

Internal Audit Unit is an independent body that audits the internal operations of the Agency and directly reporting to the Board of Commissioners.

The POPCOM Central Office is located at Acacia Lane Ext., Welfareville Compound, Brgy. Addition Hills, Mandaluyong City.

For regional operations, 16 POPCOM regional offices nationwide are as follows:

POPCOM Region I (Ilocos Region) – San Fernando, La Union
POPCOM Region II (Cagayan Valley) – Tuguegarao City, Cagayan
POPCOM Region III (Central Luzon) – San Fernando City, Pampanga
POPCOM Region IV-A (CALABARZON) – Welfareville Compound, Mandaluyong City
POPCOM Region IV-B (MIMAROPA) – Welfareville Compound, Mandaluyong City
POPCOM Region V (Bicol Region) – Legaspi City
POPCOM Region VI ( Western Visayas) – Pavia, Iloilo
POPCOM Region VII (Central Visayas) – Banilad, Cebu City
POPCOM Region VIII (Eastern Visayas) – Palo, Leyte
POPCOM Region IX (Zamboanga Peninsula) – Zamboanga City
POPCOM Region X (Northern Mindanao) – Carmen, Cagayan de Oro City
POPCOM Region XI (Davao Region) – Bajada, Davao City
POPCOM Region XII (SOCCSKSARGEN) – BARMM Complex, Cotabato City
POPCOM Caraga Region – Butuan City
POPCOM Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) – Baguio City
POPCOM National Capital Region (NCR) – Welfareville Compound, Mandaluyong City